GRETA Workshop at the 2017 Low-Energy Community Meeting - August 2, 2017
Argonne National Laboratory, Bldg. 203 Auditorium


Time Topic  Speaker  Slides
GRETA Status and Next Steps (Session chair: A. O. Macchiavelli)
8:30 am GRETA Workshop Goals Heather Crawford (10") pdf
8:40 am Project Overview and Status Paul Fallon (30") pdf
9:10 am Status of Detectors Dirk Weisshaar (15") --
9:25 am  Status & Next Steps: Electronics Mike Carpenter (20") pdf
9:45 am  Status & Next Steps: Computing Mario Cromaz (20")
 10:05 am  Status & Next Steps: Mechanical, Interfaces and Auxiliary Detectors  Heather Crawford (20")  pdf 
10:25 am Break
10:50 am Organization of GRETA Working Groups and Open Discussion (Session chair: M. Riley) pdf
12:00 pm Adjourn

Proposed GRETA Working Groups (for discussion in second session)
  • Electronics -- co-chairs: Mike Carpenter (ANL) and Chris Campbell (LBNL)
  • Algorithms (Decomposition and Tracking) -- co-chairs: Torben Lauritsen (ANL) and David Radford (ORNL)
  • Analysis (Simulations and Analysis) -- co-chairs: Lew Riley (Ursinus College) and Peter Bender (NSCL, soon UMass Lowell)
  • Auxiliary Detectors -- co-chairs: Walter Reviol (Washington University) and Ching-Yen Wu (LLNL)
  • Facility Interfaces -- co-chairs: Hiro Iwasaki (NSCL) and Mitch Allmond (ORNL)