GRETA Community

GRETINA / GRETA Lead Institution 
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

GRETINA-GRETA Users Committee and Working Groups

GRETINA-GRETA Users Executive Committee (GUEC)
  • Hiro Iwasaki (NSCL/MSU)
  • Robert Janssens (UNC Chapel Hill)
  • Torben Lauritsen (ANL)
  • Mark Spieker (FSU)
  • Shaofei Zhu (BNL, Chair)

GRETA Working Groups (established 08/2017)

GRETINA/GRETA Mailing List: 
Email a request to join to Heather Crawford

GRETA Working Groups:   Working Group Registration
Community Endorsements for GRETA

“The SAC viewed the science addressed in your submission as having the highest scientific priority and this was communicated to the FRIB Laboratory Director. […] The SAC reiterates the support for GRETA in the LRP and looks forward to the initiation of GRETA construction following the successful campaign of GRETINA at the NSCL..” 
-- 2011 FRIB SAC Report  

 “Construction of GRETA should begin immediately upon the successful completion of the GRETINA array” 
-- 2007 NSAC Long Range Plan 

“The detection of γ-ray emissions from excited nuclei plays a vital and ubiquitous role in nuclear science. The physics justification for a 4π tracking array is extremely compelling, spanning a wide range of fundamental questions in nuclear structure, nuclear astrophysics, and weak interactions.” 
-- 2002 NSAC Long Range Plan